Sunday 19th of May 2019
Features

Book List September 2018

This month’s book list includes the heartwarming official biography of the late Mike Tucker, 7 simple and manageable daily goals, the hottest book of 2018 and a witty explanation of exactly what those mysterious racing terms mean.

1. The Man Behind The Mike – The heartwarming official biography of the late Mike Tucker, featuring contributions from Clare Balding, Zara Tindall, Jonathan Agnew, Lucinda Green and many more. £20.00

2. The Plus One – A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don’t miss the hottest book of 2018! £9.35

3. Steve Redgrave’s Complete Book of Rowing – This is a book for rowers of all levels who want to learn from the best and aspire to perform to the best of their abilities. £20.00

4. Pony Care: A complete guide to buying and caring for your first pony – Pony Care is a practical guide about the ups and downs of choosing, buying and looking after your first pony. £13.85

5. 55 Corrective Exercises for Horses: Resolving Postural Problems, Improving Movement Patterns, and Preventing Injury. £18.05

6. Joe’s 30 Minute Meals: 100 Quick and Healthy Recipes – more than a hundred nutritious recipes that are perfect for sharing that you’ll want to make, time and time again. £10.00

7. Tom’s Daily Goals: Never Feel Hungry or Tired Again – 7 simple and manageable daily goals: morning stretches, meditation on your commute, smart food prep, anti-inflammatory eating, journaling, digital detoxing, and a bedtime ritual, have made Tom feel the best he’s ever felt, and they’ll do the same for you. £11.89

8. Deliciously Ella The Plant-Based Cookbook: 100 simple vegan recipes to make every day delicious. £12.50

9. Horse Racing Terms: An Illustrated Guide – Artist and racing enthusiast Rosemary Coates explains in a nutshell, using words and her witty illustrations, exactly what those mysterious racing terms mean. £8.46

10. The Sporting Horse: In pursuit of equine excellence – From dressage to polo, snow sports to carriage driving, steeplechasing to barrel racing, the book reveals how horse and rider work as one to achieve sporting excellence. £24.99

11. Paul O’Grady’s Country Life – For the first time gives a glimpse into the home life of one of Britain’s best loved stars, alongside the animals he adores. £12.74

12. Little Fires Everywhere – “Everyone in Shaker Heights was talking about it that summer: how Isabelle, the last of the Richardson children, had finally gone around the bend and burned the house down.” £5.99

You may also like…

Join us on Facebook




Follow on Twitter